Grievance Redressal Cell

The Grievance Redressal Cell was constituted in 2009 with all heads of departments to probe into the student grievances. It redresses the grievances at individual, class level and grievances of common interest. The Cell maintains a conducive and unprejudiced educational environment. Complaints dropped in the ‘Suggestion Box’ by students and parents, oral complaints are also redressed. All complaints are scrutinized by the management and the grievance redressal cell.

The complaint management mechanism is carried out in three levels in the institution:

  • The Departmental level grievances are attended by the concerned class teachers who are mentors and Department heads.
  • The student coordinators and staff coordinators of various clubs and associations act, as facilitators to communicate and sort out the grievances pertaining to various clubs and associations.
  • Unresolved grievances at the departmental level and association level are referred to the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution. The students can approach the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution with their complaints of common interest too. They can drop their complaints in the suggestion box or directly communicate them to the Principal. Depending on the seriousness of the problem, the issues are settled by the Cell or by the Principal in consultation with other members of the management, parents and faculty.

Grievance

Complaints affecting one or more individual employees in respect of their wage payments, leave, transfer, promotion, seniority work assignment, working conditions and interpretation of service agreement, dismissal and discharge etc. would constitute a grievance. Complaints affecting students in respect to their scholarships, leave, additional cognominates, extramural activities, dismissal etc. would constitute a grievance. Where the points of disputes are of general applicability or of considerable magnitude, they will fall outside the scope of this procedure.

Grievance Redressal Committee

Mail ID : redressal@acetcbe.edu.in

Sl. No. Name Category Present Designation/ Department Telephone numbers E-mail
1 Dr. N. Suguna Chairman Joint Director 9750911003 sugunarangaraj@gmail.com
2 Dr.J.Jaya Vice-Chairman Principal 9750911298 principal@acetcbe.edu.in
3 Dr. K. Sivasankari Head of the Department Head of the Department, Electronics and Communication Engineering 9894733043 sivasankari@acetcbe.edu.in
4 Prof.C.Nirmala Head of the Department Head of the Department, Science and Humanities 9789490390 nirmala@acetcbe.edu.in
5 Mrs.A.Kalavathi Faculty Member Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics 9750911160 kalavathi@acetcbe.edu.in
6 Mrs.A.Mohanarathinam Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering 9865002264 mohanarathinam@gmail.com
7 Mrs .Betsy Nadar Assistant Professor, Department of Physics 9790081208 betsynadar@gmail.com
8 Mrs.N.Punitha Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics 9629448225 punitha@acetcbe.edu.in
9 Mrs.M.Sathya Bama Assistant Professor, Department of CSE 9994063957 sathya@acetcbe.edu.in
10 Mrs.R.Vadivu Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering 9787737780 vadivurv@gmail.com
11 Dr.Boopathisabaresh Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 9442561452 boopashiva@acetcbe.edu.in
12 Mr.N. Muniappan Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 9944198126 muniappan@acetcbe.edu.in
13 Mr.S.Kalidas Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 9443365134 sivakalidas@gmail.com
14 Prof. R.Thiruppathi Head of the Department Head of the Department,Civil Engineering 7502767375 tirur9564@gmail.com
15 Mr.K.Thirunavukkarasu Faculty Member Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering 9962440143 ktarasu@gmail.com
16 Mr. Sivakumar.K Assistant Professor, Department of CSE 8489555899 sivakumar@acetcbe.edu.in
17 Mr. Sureshkumar.V Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 8973491771 Vsksuresh2003@yahoo.co.in
18 Mr. Dhanasekar.R Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 9750911027 dhanasekar@acetcbe.edu.in