Grievance Redressal Cell

The Grievance Redressal Cell was constituted in 2009 with all heads of departments to probe into the student grievances. It redresses the grievances at individual, class level and grievances of common interest. The Cell maintains a conducive and unprejudiced educational environment. Complaints dropped in the ‘Suggestion Box’ by students and parents, oral complaints are also redressed. All complaints are scrutinized by the management and the grievance redressal cell.

The complaint management mechanism is carried out in three levels in the institution:

  • The Departmental level grievances are attended by the concerned class teachers who are mentors and Department heads.
  • The student coordinators and staff coordinators of various clubs and associations act, as facilitators to communicate and sort out the grievances pertaining to various clubs and associations.
  • Unresolved grievances at the departmental level and association level are referred to the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution. The students can approach the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution with their complaints of common interest too. They can drop their complaints in the suggestion box or directly communicate them to the Principal. Depending on the seriousness of the problem, the issues are settled by the Cell or by the Principal in consultation with other members of the management, parents and faculty.

Grievance

Complaints affecting one or more individual employees in respect of their wage payments, leave, transfer, promotion, seniority work assignment, working conditions and interpretation of service agreement, dismissal and discharge etc. would constitute a grievance. Complaints affecting students in respect to their scholarships, leave, additional cognominates, extramural activities, dismissal etc. would constitute a grievance. Where the points of disputes are of general applicability or of considerable magnitude, they will fall outside the scope of this procedure.

Grievance Redressal Committee

Mail ID : redressal@acetcbe.edu.in

Sl. No. Name Designation Status in the committee Telephone numbers Mobile numbers E-mail Residential Address
1 Dr. N. Suguna Joint Director Chairman 04259-242570 9750911003 suguna@acetcbe.edu.in 32B,Ramachandra street,R C Nagar,othakkalmandapam,Coimbatore-641032
2 Dr.J.Jaya Principal Vice Chairman 04259-242570 9750911298 principal@acetcbe.edu.in 27A,panner selvam street,Othakkalmandapam,Coimbatore-641032
2 Dr.N.Kathiravan Dean Academics Secretary 04259-242570 9842677711 kathiravan@acetcbe.edu.in No.17,Doctor Nagar,Kavundampalayam,Coimbatore-641030
2 M.Selvaraju Asso.Prof.(MECH) Member 04259-242570 9791975791 selvaraju@acetcbe.edu.in 67,Anbu nagar,sundakkamuthur,Coimbatore-641010
2 V.Mohankumar Asst.Prof.(MECHT) Member 04259-242570 9952898270 mohankumar@acetcbe.edu.in 16/9-c,Sasthri Street,Lakshmi Nagar,Premier mills,Othakkalmandapam,Coimbatore-641032
2 K.Thirunavukkarasu Asst.Prof.(CIVIL) Member 04259-242570 9962440143 thirunavukkarasu@acetcbe.edu.in Anna nagar 4th street,Kinathukadavu-642109
4 Dr.N.Rajkumar Asso.Prof.(CSE) Member 04259-242570 9952699663 rajkumarn@acetcbe.edu.in 22/29 Palaniappaillam,Palaniappa Nagar,Kongunagar last,Ramanathapuram,Coimbatore-641045
3 A.Vidhyasekar Asst.Prof.(ECE) Member 04259-242570 9790507386 vidhyasekar@acetcbe.edu.in 1/10 Udumalpet,Trippur-642112
5 C.Nirmala Asst.Prof.(Chemistry) Member 04259-242570 9789490390 nirmala@acetcbe.edu.in 19/39D New street,K.M.Pattanam,Pollachi-642114
6 Dr.C.Viji Asso.Prof.(ECE) Member 04259-242570 9790433072 akshaya.viji2019@gmail.com 22/29 Palaniappaillam,Palaniappa Nagar,Kongunagar last,Ramanathapuram,Coimbatore-641045
7 Dr.A.Anithasree Asso.Prof.(ENG) Member 04259-242570 9965656305 anithasree@acetcbe.edu.in 1/134,R G Nagar,S V Puram, S V mills po,Udumalpet-642128
9 Dr.N.Madhan Kumar Asso.Prof.(EMCH) Member 04259-242570 8807169240 madhankumar@acetcbe.edu.in 21/5/5-1 Bharathinagar,Vinayagar kovil back side,Pooncholai,chinnalapatti-624301
11 N.Punitha Asso.Prof.(MATHS) Member 04259-242570 9629448225 punitha@acetcbe.edu.in 1/135,Chinnampalayam,Udumalai road,Pollachi-642001
11 N.Ravithalakshmi Asso.Prof.(MATHS) Member 04259-242570 9976947559 ravithalakshmi@acetcbe.edu.in 16/5,Annai Indira Nagr First Street,Madukkarai road,Sidco-641021
11 R.Sangeetha Asso.Prof.(PHYSICS) Member 04259-242570 9994852749 sangeetha_r@acetcbe.edu.in 3/229 Ellur,Ellur post,Othakkalmandapam post.
11 Dr.Boopathi Sabareesh Prof.(MECH) Member 04259-242570 9442561452 boopashiva@acetcbe.edu.in 67,Nachimuthu Street,Pollachi-642001
12 N. Muniappan Asst.Prof.(MECH) Member 04259-242570 9944198126 muniappan@acetcbe.edu.in 10/40,Sripool Nagar,E.B.Colony,Kulathu palayam,Coimbatore-641042
13 S.Jeevanandham Asst.Prof.(CSE) Member 04259-242570 9994580485 jeevanandhams@acetcbe.edu.in 11,Vinayagar Nagar,Rakkipalayam(Po),Coimbatore-641031
17 V.Sureshkumar.V Asst.Prof.(MECH) Member 04259-242570 8973491771 sureshkumar@acetcbe.edu.in 39-B,First street,K.G.Nagar,Uppilipalayam(Po),Coimbatore-641015
18 Prof. V.Arulanandam Others-Assistant Governor Rotary NGO an Outside Activist 04259-242571 9894043612 cvarulanandham@gmail.com No.5,Krishnaraja nagar,12 cross new thillai nagar,PN Pudur,Coimbatore-641041
18 Prof.D.Gunapriya Asst.Prof(EEE) Member 04259-242571 9942932861 gunapriya@acetcbe.edu.in No.28 Lakshmipuram,Teachers Colony,Polalchi-642001