Grievance Redressal Cell

The Grievance Redressal Cell was constituted in 2009 with all heads of departments to probe into the student grievances. It redresses the grievances at individual, class level and grievances of common interest. The Cell maintains a conducive and unprejudiced educational environment. Complaints dropped in the ‘Suggestion Box’ by students and parents, oral complaints are also redressed. All complaints are scrutinized by the management and the grievance redressal cell.

The complaint management mechanism is carried out in three levels in the institution:

  • The Departmental level grievances are attended by the concerned class teachers who are mentors and Department heads.
  • The student coordinators and staff coordinators of various clubs and associations act, as facilitators to communicate and sort out the grievances pertaining to various clubs and associations.
  • Unresolved grievances at the departmental level and association level are referred to the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution. The students can approach the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution with their complaints of common interest too. They can drop their complaints in the suggestion box or directly communicate them to the Principal. Depending on the seriousness of the problem, the issues are settled by the Cell or by the Principal in consultation with other members of the management, parents and faculty.

Grievance

Complaints affecting one or more individual employees in respect of their wage payments, leave, transfer, promotion, seniority work assignment, working conditions and interpretation of service agreement, dismissal and discharge etc. would constitute a grievance. Complaints affecting students in respect to their scholarships, leave, additional cognominates, extramural activities, dismissal etc. would constitute a grievance. Where the points of disputes are of general applicability or of considerable magnitude, they will fall outside the scope of this procedure.

Grievance Redressal Committee

Mail ID : redressal@acetcbe.edu.in

Sl. No. Name Category Present Designation/ Department Telephone numbers E-mail
1 Dr. N. Suguna Chairman Joint Director 9750911003 sugunarangaraj@gmail.com
2 Dr.J.Jaya Vice-Chairman Principal 9750911298 principal@acetcbe.edu.in
3 Prof.S.Kamatchi Faculty Member AP(CSE) 9715495415 kamatchi@acetcbe.edu.in
4 Prof.C.Nirmala Head of the Department HOD(S&H),AP/Chemistry 9789490390 nirmala@acetcbe.edu.in
5 Dr.A.Kalavathi Faculty Members AP/Maths 9750911160 kalavathi@acetcbe.edu.in
6 Prof.A.Mohanarathinam AP/ECE 9865002264 mohanarathinam@gmail.com
7 Prof.Betsy Nadar AP/Physics 9790081208 betsynadar@gmail.com
8 Prof.N.Punitha AP/Maths 9629448225 punitha@acetcbe.edu.in
9 Prof.M.Sathya Bama AP/CSE 9994063957 sathya@acetcbe.edu.in
11 Dr.Boopathisabaresh AP/MECH 9442561452 boopashiva@acetcbe.edu.in
12 Prof.N. Muniappan AP/MECH 9944198126 muniappan@acetcbe.edu.in
13 Prof.M.Alagendran AP/CIVIL 9842079274 malagendran@gmail.com
14 Prof. M.Selvaraju Senior Head of the Department 9791975791 selvaraju@acetcbe.edu.in
15 Prof.K.Thirunavukkarasu AP/CIVIL 9962440143 ktarasu@gmail.com
17 Prof. Sureshkumar.V AP/MECH 8973491771 Vsksuresh2003@yahoo.co.in
18 Prof. Dhanasekar.R AP/MECH 9843753892 dhanasekar@acetcbe.edu.in
18 Prof. V.Arulanandam NGO or outside activist Others-Assistant Governor Rotary 9894043612 cvarulanandham@gmail.com
18 Prof.D.Gunapriya Faculty Member AP/EEE 9942932861 gunapriya@acetcbe.edu.in