IIC Introduction


Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation among all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.

MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs) across selected HEIs. A network of IICs are established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses. MIC has established Institution’s Innovation Council in more than 2700 Institutions till December 2021.

Major Focus

  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  • Start-up supporting mechanism in HEIs.
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of institutions on innovation achievements framework.
  • Establish function ecosystem for scouting ideas and pre-incubation of ideas.
  • Develop better cognitive ability among students.

Function of IIC

  • To conduct various Innovation, IPR and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

IIC Calendar

IIC Members

S.No. Name Designation Role E-mail Mobile numbers Experience in Years
1. Dr.K.Sivasankari Professor President sivasankari@acetcbe.edu.in 9894733043 17 Years 9 Months
2. Dr.S.Kapilan Professor Vice-President kapilan@acetcbe.edu.in 9894880805 10 Years 2 Months
3. Mrs.K.Nimisha Assistant Professor Convener,Member nimisha@acetcbe.edu.in 7811976861 6 Years 6 Months
4. Dr.S.Jothi Lakshmi Professor Innovation Activity,Member jothilakshmi@acetcbe.edu.in 9965760854 12 Years
5. Mr.P.A.Edwin Fernando Assistant Professor IPR Activity Coordinator,Start up Activity Coordinator civiledwin@gmail.com 9865148809 8 Years 1 Month
6. Dr.N.Mathan Kumar Associate Professor ARIIA Coordinator,Internship Activity Coordinator mathankumar@acetcbe.edu.in 9894156768 9 Years 4 Months
7. Mr.V.Mohankumar Assistant Professor President mohankumar@acetcbe.edu.in 9952898270 10 Years
8. Mr.D.Balachandar System Administrator Social Media Coordinator, Member chand21121@gmail.com 9524285510 14 Years
9. Mrs.R.Kiruthikaa Assistant Professor Member kiruthikaa@acetcbe.edu.in 8072370340 4 Years 7 Months

IIC Student Members

S.No. Name E-mail Discipline Role Year
1. Vasudevan.S.V 20ec031@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Internship Coordinator 2
2. Vidhya Bharathi.J 20ec032@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Member 2
3. SriKrishnan.P 20ec030@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Internship Coordinator 2
4. Kalaiselvi.M 20ec016@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Social Media Coordinator 2
5. Prabu.M 20ec024@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Internship Coordinator 2
6. Karthikapriya.M 20ec018@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Start-up Coordinator 2
7. Meenalochani.M 20ec021@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Innovation Coordinator 2
8. Mouni Shree.H 20ec023@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Member 2
9. Madhumithra.M 20ec019@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Innovation Coordinator 2
10. Mohammed Aslam.A 20ec022@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Startup Coordinator 2
11. Varun Kumar.N 19ec026@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Innovation Coordinator 3
12. Vaishnavi.R 19ec025@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Social Media Coordinator 3
13. Thaila Uma.A 19ec024@acetcbe.edu.in ECE IPR Coordinator 3
14. Swathi.S 19ec023@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Member 3
15. Sneha.M 19ec022@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Member 3
16. Anitha.C 19ec002@acetcbe.edu.in ECE IPR Coordinator 3
17. Boopathi.G 19ec005@acetcbe.edu.in ECE Startup Coordinator 3
18. Ajin Prasanth.D 19ce001@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Startup Coordinator 3
19. Gayathri.R.S 19ce002@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Internship Coordinator 3
20. Gowtham Kumar.K 19ce003@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Startup Coordinator 3
21. Nadhakumar.D 19ce005@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL IPR Coordinator 3
22. Ramana.V 19ce006@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Social Media Coordinator 3
23. Sasikumar.C 19ce007@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Internship Coordinator 3
24. Satheesh.C 19ce008@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Internship Coordinator 3
25. Dhinesh Kumar 20ce001@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Social Media Coordinatorr 2
26. Kathirvel.S 20ce002@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL Innovation Coordinator 2
27. Viswanathan.G 20ce004@acetcbe.edu.in CIVIL IPR Coordinator 2
28. Mohammed Shakeer 19mc015@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Internship Coordinator 3
29. Santhiya.R 19mc022@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Internship Coordinator 3
30. Aravinthan.M 19mc002@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS IPR Coordinator 3
31. Immanuel Jiji 19mc006@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Social Media Coordinator 3
32. Kartheeswaran.P 19mc007@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Startup Coordinator 3
33. Kaviya.M 19mc009@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Startup Coordinator 3
34. Sabari Vasan.J 19mc021@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Social Media Coordinator 3
35. Thomson Malphilo.R 20mc014@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Startup Coordinator 2
36. Aswini.S 20mc002@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS IPR Coordinator 2
37. Azhagarsamy.P 20mc003@acetcbe.edu.in MECHATRONICS Internship Coordinator 2
38. Athithya.P 20cs002@acetcbe.edu.in CSE Innovation Coordinator 2
39. Bommeeswari.N 20cs006@acetcbe.edu.in CSE Innovation Coordinator 2
40. Sakthimahendran.G 20cs033@acetcbe.edu.in CSE Internship Coordinator 2
41. Selvaprakash.P 20cs037@acetcbe.edu.in CSE Social Media Coordinator 2
42. Varshini.N 20cs043@acetcbe.edu.in CSE IPR Coordinator 2
43. Balvannanathan.A 19cs004@acetcbe.edu.in CSE Social Media Coordinator 3
44. Jeevika.J 19cs014@acetcbe.edu.in CSE Startup Coordinator 3
45. Kannappan.T 19cs015@acetcbe.edu.in CSE IPR Coordinator 3
46. Kaviya.N 19cs017@acetcbe.edu.in CSE IPR Coordinator 3
47. Varshini.P 19cs034@acetcbe.edu.in CSE Social Media Coordinator 3
48. Ajith Kumar.R 19me002@acetcbe.edu.in MECH Internship Coordinator 3
49. Chinnaraj.G 19me005@acetcbe.edu.in MECH Innovation Coordinator 3
50. Sabreen Fathima.S 19me018@acetcbe.edu.in MECH IPR Coordinator 3
51. Boobalakrishnan.T 19met007@acetcbe.edu.in MECH Innovation Coordinator 3
52. Mohammed Sahab Sajith.H 19met009@acetcbe.edu.in MECH Startup Coordinator 3
53. Pramasivam.E 20me005@acetcbe.edu.in MECH Social Media Coordinator 3
54. Mohankumar.P kmoha5793@gmail.com MECH Innovation Coordinator 2
55. Adithyan.R 20me001@acetcbe.edu.in MECH Member 3
56. Aadheeswaran.S 20me009@acetcbe.edu.in MECH Member 2

IIC Activities

Entrepreneurship Development Centre & Institution’s Innovation Council Organised Session on Angel Investment / VC Funding Opportunity for Early Stage Entrepreneurs on 26-AUG-2022
Webinar on My Story – Motivational Session – Report
Workshop on Entrepreneurship Innovation as Career Opportunity- REPORT
Awarness Programme on National Intellectual Property Rights (NIPAM)- report
Design Thinking,Critical Thinking & Innovation Design- Report
Process of Innovation Development & Technology Readiness Level (TRL) & Commercialization of Lab Technologies & Tech Transfer – Report-1
National Level Webinar on Advanced Multifunctional Materials Emphasis on Nano Materials -2022
Internal Campus Hackathon -Report
Workshop on PrototypeProcess design Development (31.05.2022)
Workshop on Business Model Canvas (31.05.2022)
MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC), AICTE, New Delhi Sponsored Impact Lecture Session-II Institution’s Innovation Council of ACET in Association with Entrepreneurship Development Centre (EDC) on 22-07-2022

News & Events